See All Artists...
Mark Lanegan Band

Listen To 'The Gravedigger's Song', The New Track by Mark Lanegan Band

5th December 2011
Listen To 'The Gravedigger's Song', The New Track by Mark Lanegan Band

Mark Lanegan Band releases Blues Funeral on February 6th 2012, Lanegan's first album since 2004's Bubblegum. It was recorded in Hollywood, California with Alain Johannes and features guest appearances from the likes of Josh Homme, Greg Dulli and Jack Irons.

Today, the artwork and tracklisting for Blues Funeral has been unveiled, and the opening track 'The Gravedigger's Song' - premiered today on US west-coast radio - can now be downloaded below.
'The Gravedigger's Song' will be released as a 7" backed with a new version of 'Burning Jacob's Ladder', a song which briefly featured in a trailer for the Rage video game in early 2011. The 7" will be issued on coloured vinyl and available from January 2nd.
Mark Lanegan Band - Blues Funeral tracklisting
1. The Gravedigger's Song
2. Bleeding Muddy Water
3. Gray Goes Black
4. St Louis Elegy
5. Riot In My House
6. Ode To Sad Disco
7. Phantasmagoria Blues
8. Quiver Syndrome
9. Harborview Hospital
10. Leviathan
11. Deep Black Vanishing Train
12. Tiny Grain Of Truth
Pre-order Blues Funeral

4AD store

To coincide with the release of Blues Funeral, Mark Lanegan Band will tour Europe next year. All dates are here.