4AD home

Fast Set - title
Fast Set

‘Junction One’ by The Fast Set, namely avant-synth artist David Knight, was the first release on Axis, the label which became 4AD. The single was backed with a version of T Rex's ‘Children Of The Revolution’. The Fast Set's only other recorded moment was another T Rex cover, ‘King Of The Rumbling Spires’, which appeared on the Some Bizzare label's eponymous 1981 compilation, alongside tracks by Soft Cell and Depeche Mode. David went on to work with the Shockheaded Peters and Danielle Dax.

Read more