4AD home

Air Miami - 'Me. Me. Me' Deluxe Edition
Air Miami : 'Me. Me. Me' Deluxe Edition
7th June 2023

Almost three decades after its release, Air Miami’s first and only studio album, Me. Me. Me., is finally being reissued on 28 July 2023. Announced today alongside a new lyric video for record standout, ‘I Hate Milk’. 

Pre-order the deluxe edition on blue/orange vinyl from the 4AD Store, including exclusive bumper sticker & t-shirt bundle +
+ Pre-order and pre-save here from all stores here +

Made up of UNREST’s Mark Robinson and Bridget Cross, Air Miami formed shortly after the D.C. indie rock mainstay’s demise in 1995, and together with drummer Gabriel Stout and producer Guy Fixsen (The Breeders, My Bloody Valentine, Stereolab), they travelled to their namesake land of Miami to record the entirety of Me. Me. Me. over the month of May at the famed Criteria Studios; a place where James Brown, Aretha Franklin, the Bee Gees, Eagles, Fleetwood Mac, AC/DC and countless more have recorded classic works. The album was then mixed at a studio in London where labelmates Lush were recording their 1996 LP Lovelife at the same time.

Nearly thirty years on, this deluxe reissue sees the 1995 album expanded to include all sixteen tracks from the album sessions, three of which are new to the tracklist: ‘Warm Miami May’ (not on original LP), ‘Pucker’ (previously unreleased), and the full version of ‘See-Through Plastic’ (edited version only previously seen on the EP). The record also features singles ‘I Hate Milk’ and ‘Seabird,’ a track that found new life recently when covered by current 4AD artist Maria Somerville, her first release for the label and part of our 40th anniversary compilation Bills & Aches & Blues.

Remastered from the original analogue tapes by Pete Weiss (whose recent remastering work includes Luna, Type O Negative, Morphine and Belly), Me. Me. Me.
(Deluxe Edition) sees the album now spread over two LPs and cut at 45rpm. Pressed on Floridian-inspired blue and orange vinyl its stunning artwork is housed in a gatefold sleeve with Hideaki Kodama’s ‘Girl B 1988’ painting still adorning the cover. A one-time pressing, it will be available everywhere from 28th July, with a high-res digital version also coming out the same day.

Pre-orders from the 4AD store will receive an 'I Hate Milk' bumper sticker (whilst stocks last). You can also pre-order a "Someone Kill Me, Soon" t-shirt that is an exact replica of the one originally made for the album's promotion.

The first orders from the 4AD store will receive an original signed press photo from 1995 that we've been storing in our archive. 

Air Miami – Me. Me. Me. (Deluxe Edition)

1. I Hate Milk
2. World Cup Fever
3. Seabird
4. Warm Miami May (not on original LP)
5. Special Angel
6. Afternoon Train
7. Dolphin Expressway
8. Sweet As A Candy Bar 
9. Pucker (previously unreleased) 
10. You Sweet Little Heartbreaker
11. Neely
12. Bubble Shield
13. See-Through Plastic (full version)
14. The Event Horizon
15. Definitely Beachy
16. Reprise