4AD home

Camera Obscura - 'Making Money' B-Sides & Rarities Coming RSD 2022
Camera Obscura : 'Making Money' B-Sides & Rarities Coming RSD 2022
16th February 2022

As part of RSD 2022, 4AD alum Camera Obscura will issue a compilation of B-sides and rarities mined from their time on the label. Curated by the band, Making Money includes hard-to-find B-sides, cover versions (with 10cc, Bruce Springsteen, Gene Autry, Jim Reeves and Richard Hawley all getting the Camera Obscura treatment), a session recorded in New York for The Wild Honey Pie and two remixes (by Jim Noir and Richard Hawley respectively). The Record Store Day exclusive will be pressed on mint green vinyl and is being released in the memory of keyboardist Carey Lander, who sadly lost her battle with cancer in 2015.

 + Find your local participating RSD store here +

Making Money​

A1. Making Money
A2. The Sweetest Thing (Richard Hawley remix)
A3. Break It To You Gently (The Wild Honey Pie Buzzsession)
A4. Tougher Than The Rest
A5. The Nights Are Cold
A6. I’m Not In Love (The Dermot O’Leary Saturday Sessions Show)
B1. French Navy (Jim Noir remix)
B2. The World Is Full of Strangers
B3. Do It Again (The Wild Honey Pie Buzzsession) 
B4. Swallows
B5. You’re the Only Star in My Blue Heaven
B6. The Blizzard