4AD home

The Big Pink - The Big Pink 'Tapes' Mix Album Out Today
The Big Pink : The Big Pink 'Tapes' Mix Album Out Today
18th October 2010

Today marks the release of the first mix album from The Big Pink.

The latest instalment in !K7's Tapes series, it was all pieced together by Milo from the band and features numerous tracks that outside of being hidden somewhere on a blog or a MySpace page somewhere, most have never been available commercially before.

In keeping with the work he and his label, Merok, have been doing over the past few years, there's a DIY aspect to most of the tracks he's selected; "I imagine 90% of music on the compilation was made in someone's bedroom. That's always appealed to me and my label. We've always championed this generation of musicians.”

The Big Pink: Tapes is available now on CD and Download.


1. GR†LLGR†LL 'Slow Dancing'
2. Love Distance 'Move On The Rain'
3. Gang Gang Dance 'Ego War'
4. Joker 'Snake Eater'
5. Active Child 'Body Heat (So Far Away)'
6. Henny Moan 'Vreg Dreams (Little Slow Mix)'
7. Sewn Leather 'Smoke Ov The Pvnk'
8. Balam Acab 'See Birds'
9. Yusuf B 'Kiss The nite'
10. ZVA 'Nothing'
11. No Bra 'Minger (These New Puritans Remix)'
12. jj 'Let Go'
13. Salem 'Dirt'
14. Light Asylum 'Shallow Tears'
15. The Big Pink 'Velvet (BDG Remix By Gang Gang Dance)'
16. Actress 'Hubble'
17. oOoOO 'Mumbai'
18. The xx 'Fantasy'
19. Horse Macgyver 'Tetanus Wine'

Amazon (UK)
Amazon (USA)
Amazon (FRANCE)
Amazon (GERMANY)

The Big Pink: Tapes
Milo's Future This Tumblr Page
!K7 Records