4AD home

SOHN - SOHN Releases New Single, 'Artifice [Live]' From Forthcoming Album
SOHN : SOHN Releases New Single, 'Artifice [Live]' From Forthcoming Album
19th May 2020

SOHN has shared a second song from his upcoming live album, Live with the Metropole Orkest. ‘Artifice’ – a highlight from the 2014 album Tremors.

Late last year the British producer and songwriter shared a stage with the Grammy-winning Metropole Orkest and conductor Hans Ek for the opening night of Amsterdam Music Event. Combining SOHN’s signature glacial electronics with the 54 person-strong orchestra, the one-off live performance at celebrated Dutch venue Melkweg brought to life his best-known songs such as ‘The Wheel’, ‘Conrad’ and ‘Artifice’.

Tune in on 22nd May at 2.30pm EST on YouTube and Facebook to watch the live performance in full, for one time only. 

SOHN says, “It was an incredible opportunity to work with the Metropole on sculpting a very special evening in Amsterdam - the arrangements elevated the songs to another dimension, and luckily we recorded it all…. The album ended up being more than just a live record to me, it’s somehow a hybrid of dry electronics and rich orchestration and I’m very proud of how it turned out.”

Live with the Metropole Orkest will be released digitally and as a double vinyl LP on 5 June 2020.

 + Pre-save and pre-order SOHN Live with the Metropole Orkest here + 

SOHN – Live with the Metropole Orkest
A1. Hue
A2. Fool
A3. Oscillate
A4. Signal
B1. The Wheel
B2. Bloodflows
B3. Tremors
B4. Harbour
C1. Nil
C2. Lights
C3. Lessons
C4. Hard Liquor
D1. Artifice
D2. Conrad
D3. Rennen