4AD home

Tkay Maidza - Shook
Tkay Maidza: 'Shook'
12th May 2020

Tkay Maidza - Shook

Following 2019’s award-nominated ‘Awake’ (featuring JPEGMAFIA) and ‘IDC IF U BE DED’, Tkay Maidza joins 4AD to release her latest single, ‘Shook’.

With razor-sharp production, Tkay exudes confidence with every spitfire rhyme. Propelled by an infectious energy, ‘Shook’ is paired with a video directed by Jenna Marsh (Beyonce, The Weeknd, Dua Lipa, Nicki Minaj), against a backdrop of burned-out cars and couture.

Also available from: Stream/Download